( भारतीय चिकित्सा अनुसंधान परिषद् )

७३,'जी'-ब्लॉक एम.आय.डी.सी. भोसरी, पुना - ४११०२६, महाराष्ट्र, भारत.

  Current Openings at NARI                        NARI GST Number
Organizational Structure

Institutional Committees of NARI

The decision making process, including channels of supervision and accountability is governed by the various committees constituted to guide the Director with respect to various issues. The institutional committees are:

Sr. No. Name of the Committee Purpose/ Mandate Composition
1. Purchase Committee This committee monitor whether the appropriate purchase procedures has been followed for the all the purchases before placing the PO Dr. Seema Sahay, Dr. Madhuri Thakar,Dr. Vijay Nema, Mrs. Swati Gaikwad and Mr. Shamal Sahis
2. Complaints Committee on Sexual Harassment of Working Women Women Safety Committee is to investigate the reports of women’s harassment in the institute and ensure the safety of women employees.Dr. Sanjeevani Kulkarni, Dr. Smita Kulkarni, Dr.Arati Mane, Mr.Rajesh Yadav, Mrs.Swati Gaikwad , Mrs.Suvarna Badekar
3. Canteen Committee Canteen Committee is responsible to oversee overall canteen related matters and ensure provision of hygienic food to the staff members.Dr Serena DSouza, Dr Sangeeta Kullkarni, Dr.Sm Shahabuddin , Mrs. Suvarna Sane
4. Ph.D.Committee This committee supervises the progress of the institutional Ph.D. students periodicallyDr. Smita Kulkarni, Dr. Madhuri Thakar and Dr. Seema Sahay
5. Bio-Safety Committee This committee ensures that all the bio safety norms are followed and appropriate training has been given to the concern staff working in laboratory and clinics.Dr. Madhuri Thakar, Dr. Arati Mane, Dr. M.V. Ghate, Dr. Vijay Nema
6. Patient Care Committee This committee monitors the expense and recruitment for the patient care issues. Dr. Sheela Godbole,Dr. Abhijit Kadam and Accounts Officer
7. Library Committee The Library Committee helps to lay down and review the Library policies and rules relating to proper management of the library, staff, budget, collection development and services. Dr. Smita Kulkarni, Dr. Vijay Nema,Dr. Ashwini Shete, Dr. Sampada Dhayarkar, Mrs.Swati Gaikwad and Mr. S.M. Shahabuddin
8. Building committee The committee looks after the maintenance of the NARI premises. Dr. Madhuri Thakar, Dr. S.V. Godbole,Dr. Vijay Nema, Dr.Smita Kulkarni and Mrs.Swati Gaikwad
9. Hindi Committee The committee is responsible for implementing the provisions of constitution relating to the offcial langauge Act, 1963 (19 of 1963) and the use of Hindi-Rajbhasha in office work. Dr.Samiran Panda,Dr. Seema Sahay, Mr. Rajesh Yadav,Mrs.Swati Gaikwad, Dr.HariOm Singh, Mrs.Sasmita Kadhe, Mrs. Shraddha Gaikwad, Mr. Mycal Pereira and Mr. S.M. Shahabuddin
10. Condemnation Committee The condemnation committee takes decsion about the disposal and condemnation of the equipments, furniture and other material in the institutte which is non functional, unrepairable or upgradation is not possible. The condemnitaion procedure are reviwed and moniotred by the committee. Dr. Madhuri Thakar, Dr. Vijay Nema, Dr. Abhijit Kadam,Mrs.Swati Gaikwad and Accounts Officer
11. Translation Research Committee --------- Dr. S.V. Godbole,Dr. M.V. Ghate, Dr. Arati Mane
12. Welfare Committee ---------- Mrs.Swati Gaikwad,Dr. Hari Om Singh,Dr. Abhijit Kadam,Mrs. Rajani Bagul
13. Drug Committee ---------- Dr. M.V.Ghate,Dr.Sheela Godbole, Dr. Vijay Nema, Dr. Sampada Dhayarkar, Mrs.Swati Gaikwad, Dr. Megha Mamulwar
14. Public Grievance Cell This is an institutional committee aimed at providing the employees with a platform for redressal of their grievances. If they have any grievance against institute/ department, they may lodge their grievance here which will go to the Institute/Department concerned for immediate redress. Dr. M.V.Ghate,Dr.Sheela Godbole, Mrs.Swati Gaikwad
15. Research Misconduct Committee To investigate the complaints of any research misconduct reported in the institute. Dr. Samiran Panda(Primary Official), Dr. Suchit Kamble(Secondary official),Dr. Vandana Saxena(Research Integrity Officer),Dr. Megha Mamulwar(Responsible Conduct of Research Coordinator)
16. Security Committee Managing security issues during renovation activities. Dr. Vijay Nema(Primary Official),Dr. Vandana Saxena, Mrs.Swati Gaikwad, Dr S M Shahabuddin
17. Swacchha Bharat Abhiyan Committee To plan and facilitate the activities initiated by Swachh Bharat Abhiyan,Govt. of India. Dr.Samiran panda(chairperson),Dr.Suchit Kamble(Working Chairperson),Dr. Abhijit Kadam,Mr.Michael Periera, Dr.S.M. Shahabuddin,Ms.Radhika Brahme,Ms.Shilpa Bembalkar,Mr.Vishal Bhosale